Group Staff

The Group staff is made up of dedicated volunteers who oversee the administrative, operational, and educational missions of CAP in Central New York. If you see a vacancy on the staff that you would be interested in, or if you want to serve as an assistant to any of the occupied positions, please contact Lt Col Jones.

Group Commander
Lt Col John Jones
(315)233-2401
John.Jones.3@ang.af.mil            

Safety Officer
Capt Rob O’Neal
(315)525-1123
R_D_ONEAL@yahoo.com

Finance Officer
2d Lt Ben Scott
(605)390-8015
Benjamin.Scott.2@ang.af.mil

Emergency Services Officer
1st Lt Mark Swing
(315)278-7036
mswing0668@gmail.com

Cadet Programs Officer
Lt Col Fritz Koennecke
(315)510-6708
koennecke@msn.com

Public Affairs Officer
Capt Robert Stronach
(315)796-9468
editorrob@yahoo.com

Communications Officer
Lt Col Bill Shafer
(607)591-4060
arcangel@twcny.rr.com

Aircraft Maintenance Officer
Lt Col Steven Perta
(315)336-0210
ssjp@sunyit.edu

Counterdrug Officer
Lt Col Edwin Kopp
(315)292-6879
ekopp@twcny.rr.com

Deputy Commander
Capt Matt Mallory
(315)567-9268
matt@malloryunlimited.com   

Safety Officer (Asst)
1st Lt Mark Swing
(315)278-7036
mswing0668@gmail.com

Operations Officer
Maj Chuck Hereth
(315)363-7631
chuck.hereth@gmail.com

Emergency Services Officer (Asst)
Maj Robert Ormsbee
(315)376-2177
Robert.Ormsbee@us.army.mil

CAC Advisor
Lt Col Fritz Koennecke
(315)510-6708
koennecke@msn.com

Aerospace Education Officer
2d Lt Joe Gallo
(315)335-2049
Joseph.Gallo@lmco.com

Administrative Officer
Open

 

Logistics Officer
1st Lt David Mackintosh
(315)345-1548
dmackintosh@puroclean.com

Professional Development Officer
Maj Robert Ormsbee
(315)376-2177
Robert.Ormsbee@us.army.mil