Group Staff

The Group staff is made up of dedicated volunteers who oversee the administrative, operational, and educational missions of CAP in Central New York. If you see a vacancy on the staff that you would be interested in, or if you want to serve as an assistant to any of the occupied positions, please contact Lt Col Anderson.

Group Commander
Lt Col Norm Anderson
(315)378-6515
sevenandersons@hotmail.com

Safety Officer
Maj Margaret Doig
(913)370-3171
mdoig@alumni.nd.edu

Finance Officer
2d Lt Ben Scott
(605)390-8015
Benjamin.Scott.2@ang.af.mil

Emergency Services Officer
Open
 
 

Cadet Programs Officer
Open
 
 

Public Affairs Officer
Capt Robert Stronach
(315)796-9468
editorrob@yahoo.com

Communications Officer
Lt Col Bill Shafer
(607)591-4060
arcangel@twcny.rr.com

Aircraft Maintenance Officer
Maj Shawn Herrmann
(585)409-4468
Crimson1cap@gmail.com

Counterdrug Officer
Lt Col Edwin Kopp
(315)292-6879
ekopp@twcny.rr.com

Deputy Commander
Maj Matt Mallory
(315)567-9268
matt@malloryunlimited.com

Safety Officer (Asst)
Open
 
 

Operations Officer
Maj Chuck Hereth
(315)363-7631
chuck.hereth@gmail.com

Emergency Services Officer (Asst)
Maj Robert Ormsbee
(315)376-2177
Robert.Ormsbee@us.army.mil

CAC Advisor
Lt Col Bill Shafer
(607)591-4060
arcangel@twcny.rr.com

Aerospace Education Officer
1st Lt Joe Gallo
(315)335-2049
Joseph.Gallo@lmco.com

Administrative Officer
Open
 
 

Logistics Officer
1st Lt David Mackintosh
(315)345-1548
dmackintosh@puroclean.com

Professional Development Officer
Maj Robert Ormsbee
(315)376-2177
Robert.Ormsbee@us.army.mil